In stock
Out stock

Seven Capital Sins

SKU: 15226


You Save: $1.00 (17%)


Pride, Covetousness, Lust, Anger, Gluttony, Envy, Sloth

by: Benedictine Convent of Clyde

The Seven Capital Sins is an essential book for self-knowledge and spiritual progress. Everyone, unfortunately, will see himself or herself described in the pages of this booklet, as all our sins are traceable to these seven roots of Pride, Covetousness (Avarice), Lust, Anger, Gluttony, Envy, and Sloth. These deadly sins are the seven taproots of evil; they exist within all of us as a result of original sin.

The Seven Capital Sins explains the true nature, degrees, acts, and family relationships of these seven vices, and it gives the remedies and safeguards against them. Readers will find insights into the particular weaknesses of their own souls, enabling them to make serious efforts to follow Our Lord's challenging imperative: "Be you therefore perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect" (Mat 5:48).

Saddleback Paper
72 pages
TAN Books
Publ. date: October 2007
ISBN: 9780895556790
Free Shipping.

Orders over $99 are eligible for free shipping (some exceptions apply on oversize & special order items).

Payment Methods.

Credit Card: Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, American Express.

Returns & Refunds.

You can return any item purchased from our website, within 30 days of the delivery date.

Seven Capital Sins

Seven Capital Sins