In stock
Out stock

Follow Me: A Stations of the Cross Book

SKU: 41103



Follow Me: A Stations of the Cross Book

The Holy Cure of Ars

by: Christine Haapala -- Illustrated by Gus Muller


Inspired watercolors and selections of God's Word introduce children to the suffering of our Savior Jesus Christ by walking each step with Him to Calvary. Along with each station is a heroically holy person who epitomized self-sacrifice, and, primarily, lived and died in the last century. Each were either beatified or canonized by Pope John Paul II. We hope that this book will increase devotion to this ancient tradition. May God bless you and may His mother bring you to her Son's cross where you can lay all your burdens down.

Some uses of this prayer book are:

  • For a group or community of people, use it during Stations of the Cross devotions. Have different leaders pray the Scriptures, prayers, and homily selections.
  • For Catholic educators, use it as a textbook to teach the Stations of the Cross and a unit study on the Saints in Our Time.
  • For individual reflections, use before or after Mass or during Eucharistic Adoration to walk the Via Dolorosa.
  • For religious education of those too young to read, introduce this devotion, perhaps, even one Station at a time. Non-readers can appreciate the pictures, while parents read the Sacred Scripture and pray with them.





New Bookstore Copy



ISBN 13:










ISBN 10:



August 2012




Suffering Servant Scriptorium


Ships Shrink-wrapped.




Nearly a decade ago, after teaching a tenth grade CCD class which integrated the fifteen mysteries of the Rosary into the Bible Study course curriculum, Christine Haapala, the author, thought "What if there is a connection between the 150 Psalms and 150 Hail Marys of the Rosary?" In the Catechism of the Catholic Church this connection is explained as "Medieval piety in the West developed the prayer of the rosary as a popular substitute for the Liturgy of the Hours." (CCC 2678) Based on this inspiration, the author completed and, then, published her first book From Genesis to Revelation: Seven Scriptural Rosaries, Christendom Press, 1996. Her more recent Scriptural Rosary books are Speak, Lord, I am Listening (for Children, but adults love it as well) and The Suffering Servant's Courage (based on the virtue of Fortitude and Courage).

This book is a departure from her works of Scriptural Rosaries but she continues in the genre of using Sacred Scriptures verses to support meditation during prayer.


Free Shipping.

Orders over $99 are eligible for free shipping (some exceptions apply on oversize & special order items).

Payment Methods.

Credit Card: Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, American Express.

Returns & Refunds.

You can return any item purchased from our website, within 30 days of the delivery date.


Follow Me: A Stations of the Cross Book